Cancer doesn’t like Green Smoothies either

16 09 2009

The “official” results of my MRI are in: the tumor is getting smaller.  I think the doctors are scratching their heads.  After 6 months of chemo, my bi-monthly MRIs showed “no changed” or “no significant change” if they thought it looked a tiny bit worse.  I’ve been off chemo for two months now and suddenly the tumor is getting smaller.  (Everyone was worried that it would be getting bigger off chemo — myself included.)

What did I do differently that I wasn’t doing before?

I had finally transitioned to a vegan diet on the weekdays, and ate eggs and cheese on the weekends.  I also drank a green smoothie every day for one month.

Humm… Using really bad logic, I’d say cancer doesn’t like Green Smoothies as much as my test subjects volunteers didn’t like them.

I figure if I was getting good results on a partial (70%) vegan diet, I’ll start on a 100% vegan diet: no meat, no milk, no cheese, no eggs, no fish, no animal nothing.  100% is important since research shows that you can turn cancer on and off (in rats) depending on the level of animal protein in the diet, this research result also seems to manifest in the famous China Study.  I’m also continuing with drinking a green smoothie every day or at least every other day.  I’m also going to experiment with more raw vegan dishes, and find ones I like.  I’ve read a few stories from cancer survivors that raw vegan is the best diet to be on if you have cancer, so I will be giving it a try.

Will my progress continue with a 100% vegan diet?  That is the million dollar question.  I’ll know the answer in two months — so keep your fingers crossed and stay tuned.

Click here for a detailed version of my anti-cancer vegan diet.

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 09 2009
Lifestyle Changes to Heal Cancer « Anti-cancer Living

[...] Update 9/15 – Latest MRI results are in: tumor is shrinking. [...]

18 09 2009
Matthew Zachary

Thomas – We’ve added your blog to our blogroll.

You can find it here..

http://stupidcancerblog.com/?page_id=578

Stupid cancer!


Matthew Zachary
13-Year Young Adult Survivor
Founder/CEO
I’m Too Young For This! Cancer Foundation

email: mz@i2y.com
web: http://i2y.com
twitter: @stupidcancer
linkedin: http://linkedin.i2y.com
facebook: http://facebook.i2y.com

28 09 2009
Jenny

First of all I pray for your 100% recovery.

And you are most definately on the right path. I have recently started delving into the world of eating raw food. In my research and learning I have read COUNTLESS testimonials how eating raw and drinking green smoothies activates the natrual healing elements of our amazing bodies!

Keep it up and I am convinced that your body will completely heal itself!! You can look at my site for some testimonials and book references.

May God RICHLY bless you on this journey of your life.

Jenny

28 09 2009
Hello world! – Day 67, Sun, Sep 27 « RawQuest's Blog

[...] title for a very grounding article: Cancer doesn’t like Green Smoothies either This is an awesome site thought Anti-cancer [...]

25 03 2010
Jon from Anticancer Living

Wow, I just stumbled onto your blog and I must say that you are one very brave individual! I noticed you mentioned The China Study a number of times on your site, but not Anticancer: A New Way of Life by David Servan-Schreiber.

It really changed my life and how I look at food. If you haven’t had a chance to read it yet, I really recommend it. It was so great (and I had so much trouble finding “anticancer recipes” on the internet) that it inspired me to start a website on anticancer living with a focus on foods and recipes that are filled with healthy choices.

I don’t think I personally would be able to do a totally vegan diet, but I am definitely rooting for you!

26 03 2010
anticancerliving

If you have cancer, you need to follow a whole food plan-based nearly 100% vegan diet. I did read the “Anticancer” book which is why I titled this blog “Anticancer Living”. It led me to “The China Study” which explains how animal protein fuels cancer.

With regards to recipes, I’ve got a great cookbook for you to get started with: http://theblissfulchef.com/theblissfulchef/?page_id=595

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

